I enjoyed the video and thought it would be great to show to some of my students.  I definitely feel like I'm using my strengths when I'm teaching, coaching, or doing personal training.  I feel very confident when I'm motivating others in the area of fitness.  I feel far less confident when I'm asked to sit on committees and plan for educational staff development. If I'm not passionate about a topic, I have a difficult time feeling confident.
Darin
1/15/2013 02:32:59 pm

Bridgette,
I really like the format of your site. Very cool looking.
I had to laugh when I read your post - I basically said the same exact thing in mine. I believe that as a coach you want to surround yourself with people whose strengths are your weaknesses - that's how I feel when I'm in those meetings or working on some of the district committees - those aren't always my strengths and I'm not in my comfort zone. But we only grow when we take ourselves out of that comfort zone, so I guess in the end it's a good thing! I look forward to working with you throughout this program. Good luck.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I've been a physical education teacher in Minnesota for 12 years. I've been a coach for 10 years and a personal trainer for 6 years. My passion is inspiring others to fall in love with fitness the way I have throughout my life.

    Archives

    February 2013
    January 2013

    Categories

    All