I'm trying to navigate my way around all this new technology.  I haven't participated in social networking up to this point in my life, so this is all new.  I'm excited to learn about the possible ways I can communicate with my friends, colleagues, and students.  
Mando Contreas
1/16/2013 12:07:08 pm

I am also new to facebook and the social network. I hope we are on the right track and hope that i can adapt to this new wave of communication. I am excited to advance my knowledge to be able to provide to many people. I am researching these new strategies and have grown a little more accustomed to making this work. If you need any assistance please feel free to ask. i think we are both trying to make this a great experience of learning.

Reply
1/18/2013 07:56:09 pm

Bridgette,
I'm glad to hear there has been other people not familiar with social networking. In my personal life, I'm total against facebook, twitter and any other social device. The day is too short as it is, I dont have time to "update my status" every hour. So it will be interesting to see if us "ol' fashion folk" can adapt to the times! I do see the potential of professional networking, however, I think to often that fine line of professionalism gets crossed.

Reply
1/20/2013 03:51:33 pm

Hey bridgette, I love your quote from walt disney in the front of your website. that is such a great way to live. its great to know i have classmates from different parts of the nation. Because Fresno isnt that big of a place haha. I also am new to all the different tools for socail media. But I am liking the course more and more. Good luck in the course and look forward to your finished projects.

Reply
James
1/21/2013 06:29:57 am

Bridgette,

I love your personal philosophy. I firmly believe in the power of positive reinforcement in the classroom, however, I find that I need to remind myself to praise my students accomplishments and efforts more often. Your PWP did that for me and I will bring a renewed attitude into the gym tomorrow. Thanks!

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I've been a physical education teacher in Minnesota for 12 years. I've been a coach for 10 years and a personal trainer for 6 years. My passion is inspiring others to fall in love with fitness the way I have throughout my life.

    Archives

    February 2013
    January 2013

    Categories

    All