Picture
Technology is an important part of our classrooms today, both for the students and teachers. Students enjoy using technology in the classroom and teachers have countless valuable on-line tools available for them to choose from. The challenge becomes selecting the right ones and using them effectively. 

Schools are utilizing Ipads and cell phones in new ways that were not thought of in recent years. There are many apps available for teachers to use for a variety of reasons.  As I looked through some that are available for educators the ones that stood out to me were those that help organize data.  The Teacher's Assistant Pro allows teachers to track information efficiently and communicate with administration and parents quickly and easily.  Finding ways to input evaluation scores, behaviors, and achievements in the classroom in an efficient way is something that would be incredibly valuable.




Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I've been a physical education teacher in Minnesota for 12 years. I've been a coach for 10 years and a personal trainer for 6 years. My passion is inspiring others to fall in love with fitness the way I have throughout my life.

    Archives

    February 2013
    January 2013

    Categories

    All